All Sittercity subscriptions renew until cancelled by doing one of the three options below:
- Downgrading to Basic in your account settings, if you purchased the Premium Membership on desktop or mobile web or Android
- Managing your subscription through Apple, if you purchased the Premium Membership through our iOS app
- Contacting us here.
Premium Membership subscription purchases and renewal fees are non-refundable. We do not bill or refund based on account activity. If you cancel your Premium Membership subscription, you will receive a confirmation email and your account will automatically downgrade at the end of your current billing period.
Additionally, we do not provide refunds or credits for any partial-month membership periods.