Premium Membership subscription purchases and renewal fees are non-refundable. We do not bill or refund based on account activity. If you cancel your Premium Membership subscription, you will receive a confirmation email and your account will automatically downgrade at the end of your current billing period.
Additionally, we do not provide refunds or credits for any partial-month membership periods.
To cancel your membership, refer to the steps below:
- Downgrade to Basic in your Account Settings, if you purchased the Premium Membership on desktop, mobile web, or Android.
- Manage your subscription through Apple, if you purchased the Premium Membership through our iOS app.
- Contact us here.